The shit in my head

Published September 1, 2014 by Harri

There are a lot of TW for this post. Suicide, depression, self-harm, borderline personality disorder, low feelings, and basically a clusterfuck of bullshit that is floating around my head. THIS IS NOT A SUICIDE NOTE!!  It’s basically some of the obtrusive thoughts that have plagued me since I was little.

The suicidal thoughts are back, the cutting thoughts are back. The want to feel the blade drawing across my skin because I can’t fucking articulate the shit going around in my head.

 

If I were to say goodbye, how many people would actually give a shit that I have gone? How many people would give their condolences to my parents, my husband and my daughter?

Would those who have fallen out with me be glad I took my own life? Would my death have me missed by the people I have made an impact on? Have I made an impact on people’s lives?

How many people would turn up to funeral in colours other than black? Would laugh or cry when Bitch – Meredith Brooks, or Don’t Fear The Reaper – Blue Oyster Cult are played? What would you write on the cardboard coffin about me?

How many people would lie and say I was amazing? A generous person who brightened their lives?

I don’t think I have. I think I’m a miserable isolated bitch who tries to avoid people, situations and going out. The hairy woman who bitched about her weight and lack of fitness. My life is a series of what if’s.

I am expected to put up with abuse because I am meant to be the better person, well no. I am done doing that shit. I am done with being fucking pleasant to people who are or have been complete and utter pricks to me. I will never forgive those who have wronged me because I am then giving them license to hurt or wrong me again. If I have wronged you, don’t fucking forgive me, don’t give me your fucking approval to do it again. Just don’t. If I have wronged you, I apologise, but I won’t seek your forgiveness.

 

I actually said goodbye a few weeks ago, how many of you realised it?  Not many. “I love my friends and family. Thank you for being there for me. Goodnight.”

Or some shit like that. I had self-medicated on pain meds after having 2 teeth out and I was in agony. I am feeling shit. I am feeling low. I am not attention seeking, this is how I want to answer when people ask me how the fuck I am. BUT, I can’t. I can’t say that I am feeling lower than the depths of hell, that there are way too many black clouds over my fucking head. I wanted to go to sleep and not wake up.

Will I be missed? Will people care?

Don’t know. The paranoia says no.

One comment on “The shit in my head

  • This post really touched me deep inside. I live with so many of those thoughts all the time…I so often wonder if I make my kids life worse just by being in their lives. Then u add the divorce decree that’s coming in a few weeks and I get even more despondent. I’m so grateful that you share your thoughts and struggles. It touches more people than you know.

  • Let me know what you think.

        A Positive Death UK

    Death Pos Community in the UK

    Chelle's Crafty Crochet

    Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

    Capital Nerd

    Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

    Sloth Speed Recovery

    A Mental Health Recovery Site

    British Army Blog

    Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

    chronicleofellen

    life, the universe and crafty goodness

    createdbymeggan

    Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

    RestinBitchFace

    Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

    The Craft Cwtch

    Quality yarn from around the world

    Sophie Eliza

    lets talk

    Rainbow Junkie

    My crafty creations corner

    Betty's Banter

    Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

    Pride's Purge

    an irreverent look at UK politics

    One Page At A Time

    There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

    It's all in a Nutshell

    A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

    Anonymously Autistic

    #ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

