GO ME!

Published July 10, 2015 by Harri

I realised that I haven’t cut for a year, or thereabouts. This may not seem like a massive deal but to me, it shows how much I have changed over the last year.

My mental health seems to be doing alright. Touch wood. I seem to be on an even keel. Although I do still suffer from really bad paranoia and the emotional outbursts, I am not depressed and I don’t feel down. Even though my head is hurting (the Chronic Migraines and Intercranial Hypertension), constantly, I don’t feel depressed. I don’t feel overly upset. I mean my work situation hasn’t improved, but hey, not much I can do there.

So today, I actually left the house to go to the local Post Office. The bloody place was closed when I got there, but I got out. In the sun and the heat. I don’t do well in either as they are a trigger for me, I also get nose bleeds if I get too hot, not attractive. I know that if I get too hot, or if I am looking at or in direct sunlight,  I will end up with a migraine. I am honestly like a walking barometer. I can smell the rain and snow coming. I get a migraine with atmospheric pressure drops and highs. Like I said, walking barometer!

BUT, I went into the OUT!!! This is a massive thing for me as I am quite reclusive. I don’t like going out, I don’t like being in the sun and I definitely don’t like being in the heat! I don’t like being surrounded by people (which makes working in a bright and busy shop hard work) and I get super paranoid about what people think of me. Which is so consuming.

Although, in September, I won’t have much choice. Kiddo’s school bus service will be stopping, so I will have to walk a mile to her school to collect her and then a mile home, from Monday to Friday. So I will have no choice but to get out and exercise. It will also mean the Hound will get a walk again. She will get exercise. I was going to get all sad and feel guilty about being trapped in my head and home, but I shan’t.

I am proud that I haven’t cut. I am proud that I have gotten out, voluntarily. I am proud of the way I am coping with the Chronic Pain, at the moment.

Speak to you later x

2 comments on “GO ME!

  • Let me know what you think.

        Chelle's Crafty Crochet

    Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

    Capital Nerd

    Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

    Sloth Speed Recovery

    A Mental Health Recovery Site

    British Army Blog

    Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

    chronicleofellen

    life, the universe and crafty goodness

    createdbymeggan

    Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

    RestinBitchFace

    Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

    The Craft Cwtch

    Quality yarn from around the world

    Sophie Eliza

    lets talk

    Rainbow Junkie

    My crafty creations corner

    Betty's Banter

    Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

    Pride's Purge

    an irreverent look at UK politics

    One Page At A Time

    There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

    It's all in a Nutshell

    A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

    Anonymously Autistic

    #ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

