Habitat Unfucked!

Published July 10, 2015 by Harri

Considering the state of my house a couple of months ago, the way it’s looking today (if you ignore the torn wallpaper and Kiddo’s scribbles on the wall) is impressive.
The first thing to slip when I am struggling with my moods, is the cleaning. The dishes start piling up, so does the laundry. The dust bunnies start collecting under the sofa’s and in the corners of the rooms. You get the idea.

So, when we had the dudes come in to replace the boiler, I had to put my clothes (that had been heaped up on the floordrobe) away and make sure the house looked reasonable. You know, because people judge.

The thing is, the tidier the house, the more dirt I spot. The more I feel the need to keep it clean and tidy. Ok, so as I mentioned before, the house is quite a way away from being show home clean.

  • The floors need scrubbing and steaming,
  • The place needs dusting and polishing,
  • The windows need cleaning,
  • The kitchen cupboards need emptying and scrubbing (then reorganised),
  • The ‘Airing’ cupboard needs organising,
  • The bathroom needs steaming and bleaching,
  • The kitchen needs a deep clean.

That’s just some of the stuff. The garden is a massive thing that needs doing, but it has to be completely cleared of all the crap that has accumulated. Hubby plans on doing tip runs during his week off, I’d rather pay someone to do it all so he could have a break.

I am so tired, fighting constant head pain and pressure, whilst being unable to take pain medication and fighting the urge to sleep all the time, it’s hard.

I suppose this is life with a Chronic condition.

But, yes, I am proud of myself. I did it.

Let me know what you think.

A Positive Death UK

Death Pos Community in the UK

Chelle's Crafty Crochet

Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

Capital Nerd

Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

Sloth Speed Recovery

A Mental Health Recovery Site

British Army Blog

Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

chronicleofellen

life, the universe and crafty goodness

createdbymeggan

Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

RestinBitchFace

Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

The Craft Cwtch

Quality yarn from around the world

Sophie Eliza

lets talk

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Betty's Banter

Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

Pride's Purge

an irreverent look at UK politics

One Page At A Time

There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

