I went out UNSHAVED!!!!!

Published August 12, 2015 by Harri
Sand in between my toes and a good book

Sand in between my toes and a good book

There is the proof. The sand was actually between my toes and was half way up my damn legs, because my sister insisted that I HAD to go in the water. Which was surprisingly warm. It wasn’t cold. It was lovely.

There were far too many people for my liking but for the first time in ages, I wasn’t actually sitting somewhere worrying about what people may or may not be thinking about me. I sat there in my black joggers and my top, with facial hair and chest hair and I didn’t give a fuck.  The below picture was taken towards the end of the day. Away from the beach. The sun is behind me.

 

Letting the sun bleach my hair.

Letting the sun bleach my hair.

If you look hard enough, you can see the hair on my chest and my beard. They glitter in the sunlight. I am normally paranoid as hell about things like this. I would have spent half an hour to 45 minutes in the bathroom shaving, but I didn’t. Why? Because I shouldn’t have to. Okay, honestly, I couldn’t be fucked. The thought of shaving my face and chest really didn’t appeal to me. So I didn’t. I thought fuck it.

I wasn’t brave enough to show my hairy legs, so I walked into the sea with my joggers round my ankles. That’s as far as I went in mind. I walked back to where we were sat and I  plonked myself down and started reading Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian, with my sunglasses on, trying to ignore all the joyful screams around me. The warmth was comforting but it did hurt. I am really suffering now. My head feels like it’s going to pop.

I don’t like going out in the sun. I get hot, feel sick and then my head wants to explode. Not just because of the heat but because of the bloody light. I don’t want to be ashamed of my body hair. I mean, we all grow it, we all have it, regardless of how much we spend on removing it. We all grow hair. I don’t understand why it’s so imperative for a woman to be hair free. What’s the point?

Ok, so changing subject. I have had my results back from the CT Scan I had. They were all clear. No problems were spotted or seen. Which is comforting. I also had my appointment through for my Lumbar Puncture. The day Kiddo goes back to school! Go bloody figure! Thankfully, my Mother is going to take me down to the hospital that is 23. something miles away to have the LP done.

 

Any way, I am off to bed as my head is hurting and I am supposed to be out with friends tomorrow. I don’t want to disappoint.

A x

Let me know what you think.

A Positive Death UK

Death Pos Community in the UK

Chelle's Crafty Crochet

Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

Capital Nerd

Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

Sloth Speed Recovery

A Mental Health Recovery Site

British Army Blog

Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

chronicleofellen

life, the universe and crafty goodness

createdbymeggan

Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

RestinBitchFace

Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

The Craft Cwtch

Quality yarn from around the world

Sophie Eliza

lets talk

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Betty's Banter

Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

Pride's Purge

an irreverent look at UK politics

One Page At A Time

There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

