Newest Update

Published February 18, 2016 by Harri

Welcome to 2016!!

Over the last couple of months I have gone through what seems to be an amazing change. Although my mental health is a lot better than it has ever been, I still have blips.

The new job I have, I love it. I really enjoy the people I work with and I really enjoy the work I am doing. For transport to work, I am still using the bus, which means I get about an hour of reading time, which is nice. (I get to read again, get lost in the written word and I get to do reviews again.) The fact that I don’t get travel sick any more is a bonus!

The changes that have happened since I wrote last are that I now have a provisional driving license. I am due to start my driving lessons on Friday the 4th of March!  I am absolutely bricking it! Which is to be expected but I want to be passed and driving as soon as possible. With the arrival of my provisional, I got my first car! A little Ford Focus which is perfect for me. I will be driving her (accompanied until I pass by a full license holder!) to work to keep what I learnt in my lessons fresh in my mind. The need and desire to be driving with as soon as possible is incredible. I so badly want to be driving it hurts.

I will have so much more independence and I will be able to leave for work an hour before my shift rather than 3 hours to ensure I get there safely and on time. I can finish a shift and get to my daughter’s school without relying on the bus and worrying the whole time if I am going to make it on time because of delays. I can get my daughter, grab the dog and go to the beach after school. We will be able to do things during the holidays and just have independence.

I can’t wait! I need to pass my test! Expensive, but a must.

So yes, a fantastic couple of months in which I am absolutely loving what has happened with me. Christ, I am even wearing make-up. Seriously. I have never been interested in make-up. Now I just want to look nice. To look decent. I want to make an effort. Which is nice.

Right. Now I have updated you all, I am off to read some more of my book before going to bed.

 

Speak soon.

 

A xx

2 comments on “Newest Update

    • Thank you, I know what you mean though. 🙂
      It’s nice to feel positive about life again and I know it’s something not many people get to enjoy, especially those with mental health issues. So, I am embracing it and running (figuratively! Me Running! Nope!) with it. xxx

  • Let me know what you think.

        A Positive Death UK

    Death Pos Community in the UK

    Chelle's Crafty Crochet

    Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

    Capital Nerd

    Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

    Sloth Speed Recovery

    A Mental Health Recovery Site

    British Army Blog

    Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

    chronicleofellen

    life, the universe and crafty goodness

    createdbymeggan

    Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

    RestinBitchFace

    Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

    The Craft Cwtch

    Quality yarn from around the world

    Sophie Eliza

    lets talk

    Rainbow Junkie

    My crafty creations corner

    Betty's Banter

    Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

    Pride's Purge

    an irreverent look at UK politics

    One Page At A Time

    There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

    It's all in a Nutshell

    A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

    Anonymously Autistic

    #ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

