Incubator to Germs!

Published February 22, 2016 by Harri

I swear, I have spent the last month as a walking incubator to germs and viruses. First I got hit by this nasty virus that everyone had, it triggered my asthma. Which I hadn’t had any problems with for ages. Then I had a sinus and ear infection (in both ears), all at the same time. The Virus triggering the asthma meant I had a really nasty cough and developed a really sore throat (yeah! No voice!). My body did it’s thing and eventually, I felt decent again. Not so much as a coughing zombie but a zombie nonetheless.

 

So cue this weekend, my sinuses were really starting to hurt. My nose starting running quicker than Linford Christie doing the 200m. Oh and the fact that I seem to be the only person in the world who actually sneezes enough times in a row that it tests their pelvic floor and arse at the same time! It’s usually my tell-tale sign that I am getting a cold. I start sneezing and I can’t stop. Unless it’s hayfever weather, then I am just screwed.

 

So now, I am sitting here after taking some paracetamol (I am not taking the cold and flu stuff I did last night, as the stuff kept me up until stupid o’clock!) and about to continue reading my book, “I Did A Bad Thing” by Linda Green. I am not enjoying it but it’s something I have started and I am determined I won’t be shelving any more books this year. (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, The One Who Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest and The Snow Spider trilogy being the books that I have picked up and then decided not to read!)

It reminds me of when I read “We Need To Talk About Kevin”, which if I am honest, was predictable as shit and bored the hell out of me. Kevin was showing psychopathic (in the old textbook talk) behaviour from a child. Did any on really expect anything less of him? Either way, as crap as the book was, I made a point of finishing it. I wish I hadn’t.

 

So yeah, germy and reading crap, whilst The Hubby watches Starship Troopers 2, for the billionth time.

 

Take care and hope you are well.

 

A xx

Let me know what you think.

A Positive Death UK

Death Pos Community in the UK

Chelle's Crafty Crochet

Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

Capital Nerd

Connecting ideas and people – How books can change our lives

Sloth Speed Recovery

A Mental Health Recovery Site

British Army Blog

Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

chronicleofellen

life, the universe and crafty goodness

createdbymeggan

Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

RestinBitchFace

Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

The Craft Cwtch

Quality yarn from around the world

Sophie Eliza

lets talk

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Betty's Banter

Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

Pride's Purge

an irreverent look at UK politics

One Page At A Time

There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Anonymously Autistic

#ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

