Gym, Again?!

Published September 12, 2016 by Harri

This morning saw me rising before the sun, to shower and shave. I got Kiddo up, got our lunches ready, dropped her off to school and then went to the gym… After asking Kiddo to do the back of my sports bra up (it clips together for a cross back type thing).

I was at the gym for 815am. I did the workout I did on Wednesday last week. I was feeling really good after the arm exercises. The squats in the Smith’s machine were a little harsh on the knees, but the leg press made my left leg do a weird sciatica pain. But I was fine. I went over to the Kettle Bells and then did my swings. Once again, I thought my legs were going to give up. I stretched and then went to my car, sweaty and bright red.

Driving home after a workout, as you can tell, is still a very new experience. Although, it’s not just driving home, apparently my reversing skills and parking skills in general fail after a workout!

Today was a good day, I am starting to enjoy the workouts in the morning. I am worried that when I go full-time that my system will be all messed up. I will cross that bridge when I get to it.

 

Just checking in.

 

A x

5 comments on “Gym, Again?!

  • Good job on building a habit of consistency – which is really the key to this whole thing. If a particular movement such as the leg press is causing a bit of sciatic pain it might be related more to the piriformis muscle spasming (it’s a small circular muscle in the middle of your backside which the sciatic nerve just happens to pass through). The pigeon pose from yoga can often help stretch this muscle

  • Let me know what you think.

        A Positive Death UK

    Death Pos Community in the UK

    Chelle's Crafty Crochet

    Crochet isn't an oldies thing! It's an any age thing!

    Capital Nerd

    Connecting ideas and people โ€“ How books can change our lives

    Sloth Speed Recovery

    A Mental Health Recovery Site

    British Army Blog

    Soldiers and Officers of the British Army in their own words

    chronicleofellen

    life, the universe and crafty goodness

    createdbymeggan

    Writings - Crafts -Photography - Family Tree and more...

    RestinBitchFace

    Spoons, Crocheting, Books, Life and Weirdness

    The Craft Cwtch

    Quality yarn from around the world

    Sophie Eliza

    lets talk

    Rainbow Junkie

    My crafty creations corner

    Betty's Banter

    Crochet, Chemistry and the little people in my life

    Pride's Purge

    an irreverent look at UK politics

    One Page At A Time

    There's no use in over thinking or trying to read ahead so I'm attempting to take things one page at a time. Looking at things through a body positive, crafty, cake-eating, feminist lens.

    It's all in a Nutshell

    A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

    Anonymously Autistic

    #ActuallyAutistic - An Aspie obsessed with writing. This site is intend to inspire through sharing stories & experiences. The opinions of the writers are their own. I am just an Autistic woman - NOT a medical professional.

